The start of Lost in the USA journey..

Yesterday I woke up with very little sleep but was happy. I learned things that were issues in my relationship with Colleen on Tuesday which I didn’t know about. I wish we would have talked sooner but I felt good about trying to work things out, I felt we had a chance and wanted to work on things. All night I thought about apologizing to her parents for hurting her because how close they are, I would also sell everything I had so I could buy her a tremendous ring she deserved.

But I never got to apologize and learned I had no chance shortly after showering this morning. The words sent to me after my shower pierced my heart, I was hurt the prior months by some of the miscommunication between us but these words were the finale. I love this girl enough that I could get over these words but the words showed that her love back wasn’t as strong or willing.

~ by lostintheusa on December 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
